Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Wake Up Schools: Realizing Thich Nhat Hanh’s vision of ethics & mindfulness in education

March 19 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Join us for a conversation on the vision and impact of Wake Up Schools – Thich Nhat Hanh’s vision for applied ethics and mindfulness in education.

The webinar is curated by Orlaith O’Sullivan who will be joined by Br Phap Luu, Prof. Katherine Weare, Pilar Aguilera and Anh-Le Ho-Gia.

You can register and tune in live on Tuesday 19th for free.

This webinar is part of the first World Happiness Agora – a week-long event to explore and celebrate happiness around the world. For more information see https://happinessagora.world/ and to download the schedule go to http://koq7f3.attendify.io/#

If you are buying a general Agora pass, use the code AGORA20 to get $20 off the cost.

March 19 2019: 9:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada); 1pm Dublin; 2pm Paris.

 

 

 

 

Feedback

Participant at Educators Retreat in Blue Cliff, New York, June 2016.

Upcoming Events

  1. Plum Village Singapore Retreat 2019

    June 1 - June 5

    Harmony in our Home; Joy in the World You are warmly invited to our upcoming family retreat, specially organised for… Read More

  2. Retreat: Happy Teachers Change the World (Germany)

    June 18 - June 26

      Retreat with Tineke Spruytenburg and Miles Dunmore - in English only This international retreat in the Plum Village Tradition… Read More

  3. Educators Retreat – Wake Up Schools Level I

    June 26 @ 5:00 pm - June 30 @ 3:00 pm

    Dharma Teachers Valerie Brown, Richard Brady, and Fern Dorresteyn are teaming up to offer an Educators Retreat at MorningSun Community.… Read More

  4. Educatori Felici Cambiano Il Mondo (Retreat in Italy)

    July 20 - July 27

    Wake Up Schools Level 1 Retreat offered by Richard Brady Ritiro offerto da Richard Brady Questo ritiro intesse pratiche di… Read More