Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Wake Up Schools: Realizing Thich Nhat Hanh’s vision of ethics & mindfulness in education

March 19, 2019 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Join us for a conversation on the vision and impact of Wake Up Schools – Thich Nhat Hanh’s vision for applied ethics and mindfulness in education.

The webinar is curated by Orlaith O’Sullivan who will be joined by Br Phap Luu, Prof. Katherine Weare, Pilar Aguilera and Anh-Le Ho-Gia.

You can register and tune in live on Tuesday 19th for free.

This webinar is part of the first World Happiness Agora – a week-long event to explore and celebrate happiness around the world. For more information see https://happinessagora.world/ and to download the schedule go to http://koq7f3.attendify.io/#

If you are buying a general Agora pass, use the code AGORA20 to get $20 off the cost.

March 19 2019: 9:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada); 1pm Dublin; 2pm Paris.

 

 

 

 

Feedback

Participant at Educators Retreat in Blue Cliff, New York, June 2016.

Upcoming Events

  1. Happy Teachers Sangha – December

    December 18 @ 12:00 pm - 1:45 pm

    Dear teachers, Happy Teachers Sangha is an opportunity to practice, connect with each other and offer unconditional care to ourselves.… Read More

  2. Online Wake Up Schools Retreat

    February 25, 2022 - February 27, 2022

    SAVE THE DATE!! Online Wake Up Schools Retreat Friday 25 - Sunday 27 February 2022 With Thay Phap Dung and… Read More